When cancelling a subscription, a credit or refund line may be generated based on the charge configuration.
Cause
This behavior occurs when Refund Units on Cancel is set to Yes for a charge at the subscription level. The system will refund the applicable units when the subscription is cancelled.
Resolution
If a refund or credit should not be generated:
- Navigate to the applicable charge at the subscription level.
- Change Refund Units on Cancel from Yes to No before cancelling the subscription.
Alternatively, if the subscription has already been cancelled, review the billing schedule and remove the applicable credit line, if appropriate.
Expected Result
With Refund Units on Cancel set to No, the applicable units will not be refunded as part of the subscription cancellation.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.